Comfort Getaway Guesthouse, 109 Hope Rd, Fredericksburg, TX 78624 USA, , Telephone: (830) 443-4614

A Comfort Getaway Guesthouse

 


Home   ~   Amenities    ~  Rates & Reservations     ~   Reservation Calendar   ~  Specials   ~   Policies 
Breakfast    ~  About Us   ~  Map & Directions   ~  Reviews   ~   Area Links   ~   Contact Us
 


Below are Testimonials from our cherished guests.
We hope you'll come visit soon and add your comments to this page.

Run your mouse over photo
to view larger version


Photo of Hummingbird off deck taken by Tim Welch - Thanks Tim!

Photos below taken by Getaway Guest
Emily Kinsolving - Thank you Emily!

Submitted by Bill - Thank you!




 

 



Dec 30- Jan 6th 2014
Thank you for the wonderful relaxing stay.  We enjoyed spending or New Year's here.  You go above and beyond to make everything so nice and beautiful.  Great & delicious Black-eyed peas, cornbread and tamales.   Thank for being such wonderful hosts.  This was our second stay and we can wait to return again
Amanda, Kenneth
Caesar & Cleopatra

Dec 22 - 26 2014
Linda & Jessie
Thank you so much for everything.  This was our best Christmas ever!  We needed this so badly and it has exceeded our expectations.  We want to make this a yearly tradition.  You have made such a special getaway that is wonderful for the soul.
God Bless You!
Candy, Kerry and Little & Penny too!
PS Thank you for our little Christmas goodies - Little & Penny Woof Woof

Dec 22nd 2014
We absolutely loved our stay at the Comfort Getaway.  The way the sky lights up at night is truly magical and the beautiful lights in your trees are the perfect touch.  Everything you could possibly want is right here in this perfect little cabin.   We cannot wait to come back.  Thank you a thousand times for having us!
Merry Christmas
Kayla & Zackary

Dec 19-21
Thank you so much for sharing your place with us.  We couldn't have asked for a more peaceful and relaxing getaway.  Those lights in the trees WOWED us! So awesome!  Thank you again.  We will be back!!
God's Blessings
Randy & Cheryl

Dec 12-14
Linda
We had a wonderful stay!  This is our 3rd or 4th time staying here and feel like we've found our secret hiding place from the outside world.
thank you so much for your hospitality.  We'll be back in 6 months!
Brent & Sarah

Nov 28-30
Linda & Jessie
One word describes our stay - PERFECT!
God Bless
We will be back
Willie & Roe

Nov 20-23rd
This place is absolutely lovely!  We celebrated our 15year anniversary and only wish we could have found this getaway sooner.  Every detail is greatly appreciated.  The stocked kitchen, the Christmas decorations, the super comfy bed, everything!  It is so nice to also have the opportunity of dinner here by Chef Edie and massages by Miss Adriana - fantastic treats and we didn't have to leave the cozy cabin!  Thank you for the work and we certainly hope to come back
Gods Blessings
Mike & Amanda

Nov 13th
This was just what the Dr. ordered.  Everything about this place is magical and rejuniating.  I wish I could take the blanket of stars with us.  Money in the jar for your delicious carrot cake recipe.  Thank you again for everything.
Nathan & Simole

Nov 10-13th
Linda & Jessie
Thank you for a wonderful stay.  We really enjoyed the cabin, the breakfast foods, the bed and the beautiful claw foot tub.  Such a beautiful, relaxing place.  We can't wait to come back again
Amanda & Kenneth
Cleopatra & Caesar

Nov 6-9th
Thanks so much for the beautiful, relaxing retreat!  The fairly lights in the trees are break taking.  The animals are so sweet.  And the location is perfect!  This was a great getaway!
Brittany &Keith

Oct 31-Nov 2
This place is truly a comfort getaway!  A mind and soul renewal of all the special comforts, candy flowers, etc. were irrestiable.  Just walking around the house and reading the signs brought a smile.  The enchantment of the lights take the journey to a different level of awe.  Thank you for your kindness and special ness to details.  Adriana was a delight!  Let alone the relaxing she brought through one of the best massages I have had.  Edie from the Black Pig prepared 5 course meal was unbelievable tasteful.  Highly recommend.  We will come back!
C Green - Houston

Oct 27-30th
Such a lovely and quiet place.  The lights and the trees were so relaxing.  It was like home away from home.  The beautiful views and the Oh so warm feeling and the memories thanks for it all!
Amanda & Frank

Oct 17-19th
Linda & Jessie
We've traveled all over the world, staying at many B&B's and you cabin is by far our favorite!  The personal touches were amazing.  We got here late on Friday so driving up to the cabin & seeing the trees and the fairy lights was breathtaking.  Waking up in the morning to see the view was just as beautiful.  Bed was ridiculously comfy.  I haven't slept that well in weeks.  Loved the claw foot tub, fresh flowers, chocolates, stocked fridge & our girls say thank you for the dog treats!  So much about the cabin feels "Home" without being at home that we will certainly be back and be recommending the place to friends!  This weekend was exactly what we needed.  Hiked Enchanted Rock, went to Luckenbach and Sister Creek Winery (Thanks for the binder of stuff to do in the area) Relaxing, Enchanting" Soul" reviving great time!
Chelsea and Seth
Cali & Cora too!

Oct 5th - 8th
As always, our stay here was perfect.  We really enjoyed the changes since our last visit.  The outside lights are wonderful.  Having the trees lit up as we sat in the hot tub was very relaxing.  The fire pit was a great way to spend an evening, roasting marshmallows and drinking Texas wine. 
I enjoyed watching Sharon get up the courage to feed and pet DeeDee and Lady>
This was a great way to celebrate Sharon's 60th Birthday>
Thanks for everything
John & Sharon

Oct 3-5th
Linda & Jessie
Your cottage was awesome!  From the minute we pulled into the driveway until the minute we left was so relaxing!  Loved the lighting outside, the bed, hot tub, goodies in the fridge and the animals.  Kept the kitties fed.  And fed the horses.
Wish our stay was longer.  My husband was surprised for his b-day.  He loved the place
Hope to be back again.
Thanks for your hospitality
Tina & Rob

Oct 2nd
Linda & Jessie
Thank for sharing such an amazing place with us.  Everything was beautiful & the cake you had waiting for us was DELICIOUS!!  This was one of the best vacations we have ever had.  Its like a little magical place!  The lights at night made it so extra special.  Can't wait to come back to celebrate our next anniversary!
God Bless you both
Steve & Diana

Sept 26th
Linda & Jessie
As usual its been a delightful visit and stay at your wonderful B&B that we enjoy so very much.  We really enjoyed the new lights in the trees.  it fascinated both of us the whole time we were here.  We like being ale to sit outside in the comfortable atmosphere and relax and enjoy the weekend and the peacefulness it provides.
May you both have a wonderful Thanksgiving and a peaceful safe Christmas.
Looking forward to seeing you both on our next visit>
Rhonda & Anthony

Sept 19th
I'm so glad my husband surprised me by bringing to your beautiful cottage!  We are expecting our first child and this was a wonderful way to spend my last birthday with just the two of us.  Our little Chili dog loved the outdoors and his first encounter with a cat!  We enjoyed going into town but we really enjoyed relaxing here at the cottage and taking in the beautiful views.  My husband has now decided  we need a king size bed.  We loved every minute cooking in and enjoying your cottage and place to come back soon!  Thanks for all the hospitality>
Stephanie, Chase & Chili
Oh, and bun in the oven too.  Baby especially enjoyed the strawberry jam

Sept 11th 2014
Thank you so much for allowing us to come & stay at your amazing cottage! We loved it! Watching all the deer feeding, the horses and the cats, we were really taken by the lights in the trees & porch at night.  They were beutiful.  This was a perfect place for my 53rd birthday time away with my honey.  The jams were yummy and I loved soaking in the claw tub.  We left the property only one time on the 13th to go antiquing.  Thank you again.
Cindy & Ricky

August 30th
Thank you so much for sharing your "Comfort Getaway" with the world.  All of the little extras you have put into your house are truly magical.  We had the most restful, relaxing time ever!  We  get so caught up in the fast paced life we live in that sometime, you have to make yourself stop and re-start!  You made that happen.  Your hospitality was over the top and we can't thank you enough.  Scratch jar has a little in it because we couldn't leave without eggs & Jessie's Jam.  We will be telling all our "city friends" about you guys and we will be back first chance we get.
Blessings to you
Brendan & Ginger

August 22-24th
This place is amazing!  We could not have spent our 5 year anniversary any better.  We have fallen in love with this place!  The lights outside are magical.  All the details put in make this place so relaxing & Perfect!  We will be back soon.  The husband & I are already thinking of when to be back.  You do an outstanding job here.  The James are to die for!  Love the tub, hot tub, chocolates, lights, decorations - and I could go on forever!
See you soon!
Erica & Manuel

August 21st
The Comfort Getaway cabin is exactly what the doctor ordered.  The hot tub and the claw foot tub offered the best hydrotherapy in Gillespie & Kendall County.  Slept like a rock.  A very clean, happy well washed rock!  Thank you!
P.s. I made sure there were no remaining Almond Joys in the candy jar *smile
Adrianna

August 13th
We really enjoyed our 2nd visit.  We had to most relaxing couple of nights.  We of course will be back again very soon!  Thanks for everything you do here
The Hills

August 10, 11th
Linda, Jessie, Butter, Biscuit & Olive
Again we enjoyed ourselves & got needed rest, relaxtion & revived.  We work hard so we get to play hard.
Thanks for being who you are, kind spirited, animal lovers & attention to guest desires.  We will be back again soon!
Breakfast foods were awesome!  Fresh eggs, plenty of backon, biscuits, juice, real butter, everything we like.  God bless you & this place.  Peace be with you, Can't wait until next time.  Our 36th anniversary was great!  Massage Therapist, Adrianna was GREAT!  Highly recommend her to anyone.
Les & Paula

August 8 & 9th
Thank you so much for sharing your beautiful cottage with us.  This was the perfect place to celebrate our anniversary and my birthday.  The view is spectacular, we saw many many deer.  Such a relaxing atmosphere.  The breakfast goodies were wonderful.  We will be back planning on December.  Thank you again for everything!
Kelly & Dawn

August 5,6 & 7th
Thank you so much for such a wonderful relaxing & peaceful time.  The lights are so beautiful, so wonderful to be able to escape to a beautiful private place!!  The food proviing was great - Jessie's Jams Rocks!  Enjoyed the cats & other animals,  Got to see lots of deer, the view is amazing.  Hope to return again & again!
Kay & John

August 3rd
Linda & Jessie
Thank you for sharing your lovely cottage in the beautiful Texas Hill Country!  Your place is remarkable.  So quiet and peaceful. Away from the hectic and very busy city life. We needed this getaway!
We love the inside and outside decor, Fridge goodies were delicious.  The bed was very comfortable.  You provided everything we needed especially insect repellent.  I attract mosquitoes like crazy. 
The viewing of the "Bats" was so amazing.  Dinner at Alamo Springs Cafe was delicious but it was way too much food.  We'll be back for sure but next time we'll stay a little longer.
Thanks again, God Bless you and your lovely piece of heaven here at the Comfort Getaway!
Zonia & Dante

A
ugust 2
I will never figure out how you anticipated all our needs and wants.  As owners of a rental vacation home, we thought we knew all about it, but you have put us to shame.  The porch, tubs, little lights, the cats and other animals were priceless.  We just figured out the carrots this morning.  Also thanks for arranging to have the "Big Dipper" right in our sight from the deck.  Thank you for everything!
JoAnn & Dale
Clinton, SC

July 22-24
We had a wonderful time here celebrating our 20th Anniversity!  We are sure to return one day.  We thought about sneaking Olive out of here with us:) Fell in love with her!
Stacy & Cathy

July 20-21
Linda & Jessie
What a delightful two days of rest and peace.  Wish it could be more.  The cottage felt like home the minute we walked through the door.  You have anticpated our eveyr need.  Jessie's Jam is superb!  The three cats showed up each morning and sat patiently waiting for breakfast.  Thanks for providing the Meow Mix!   I cannot even explain our wonder and awe at the twinkly lights everywhere.  At night this place is magical.  I could go on and on but I will start packing up instead.  You have certainly made this into a peaceful retreat and we thank you for that!
Re-Energized
Scott & Karen

July 18th-20th
Linda & Jessie
Comfort getaway indeed!  1st night dinner cooked by Edie (visit the Black Pig- shameless plug)  The hot soak, watching fireflies turn into Christmas lights, turn into a virtual planetarium.  Wow.  Comfry bed, comfry bed, comfry bed!!
Our stay at your cottage has made our lives richer!
Scott & Viola

July 13-16th
This has been an INCREDIBLE 4 days.  Your hospitality is greater than any place we've ever stayed!
The fully stocked kitchen, the fabulous bed, the amazing bath products, the evening lighting, the great TV channels, all make for a wonderful time.  We so appreciated your willingness to include us as part of your family.  Getting to know y'all has been so much fun! 
Sitting on the deck looking out on the beautiful view is so relaxing!  We've had several bottles of Hill Country wine to celebrate our happiness.
Linda & Jessie, y'all are some of the most delightful people we've ever met and we feel so lucky to have had the opportunity to come down and bond.  Thank you from the bottom of our hearts for providing us with such a fabulous time.
Pat & Howard

July 12th
Thank you once again for an amazing weekend away.  This is our second time in 2 months to be here.  Home has gotten so hectic that our short 4 hour drive for a long weekend is worth every minute.  Not often do we get to sleep till noon - take a nap at 6 and still be tired at 10am.  What y'all have here is so peaceful and relaxing.  Thank you for everything.  Can't wait to come back
Ronnie & Karen

July 9th
Dear Linda & Jessie
We wanted to thank you for a wonderful & relaxing getaway.  The cottage and all your special touches really exceeded our expectations.  We also loved helping care for the animals.  My husband and I enjoyed flipping through your binder and enjoyed an evening watching the bats emerge and dinner at the The Black Pig -yum-yum.  You really have a special place here in the Hill Country.  We look forward to returning and exploring more of the area.
Alicia & Jesse

June 27th
Linda & Jessie
We forget how rushed and hurried our lives can be until we force ourselves to relax.  Well we didn't & really have to force it here.  You've created an oasis and a treat for all the senses, from the lavender scent when we first walked in, the beautiful vistas, the comfort of a hot tub and the relaxation you get from petting your sweet animals, the sounds of nature and the taste of good homemade jam, fresh eggs, chocolate and wine!
I can honestly say I am more relaxed after a weekend here than I was after a week in Cabo!
We'll be back.  This was just the "reset" button we needed while our teens are at summer camps
Thank you and blessings to you!
Jane & Matt

June 18th
Dear Linda & Jessie
No words can really describe what you home meant to us.
Since leaving South Africa into the mission field -6 years ago - this was our first vacation all alone, no children & only animals & nature was bliss!
We felt guilty leaving our orphans with staff so long.  Now we know that leaving Mexico & our babies is actually the best thing we can do for them.  We will go back rested and calm.
Thank you for the massage!  You removed a lot of stress & I felt like I was floating for days.
My Texan husband laughed as I finally plucked the courage to go & feed & pet the horses.  I am used to petting Giraffes, riding Ostrich and Elephant, Camels and donkeys, a Harley but I'm not sure why I haven't ridden horses yet.  I've even ridden a Bull.  LOL
I loved the experience.  I was born and lived in the city in Johannesburg my entire life.  Now I understand why country folks hate the city.  Every little detail inside & outside was appreciated. 
Working with abused children 24/7 is hard & stressful.  We choose this lifestyle & we have seen the healing come into their lives.  These last 3 days also brought healing into our lives.
Thank you for adding all the little pretty lights outside.  We felt like carefree children for a while.  The pretty flowers beautiful & red roses my favorite flower.
Shalom
Ron & Anna
June 17th
Linda & Jessie
What an absolutely magical getaway you have come up with.  The laser lights have created this wonderland around the cottage that makes it so special.  We've never stayed at any B&B's like this and we've stayed at alot over our 36 years of marriage.  This has been such a special 4 days for us.  Thanks for sharing all of your chicken info with us.  You are a great source of information.  We'll let you know how the eggs work out.  We needed this down time to reconnect at your little cottage.  We wish you many blessings on the new one.  We'll be back!
All the best!
Robert & Cheryl

June 4th
Linda & Jessie
Thank you so much for a lovely getaway.  It provided a much needed way to relax and enjoy each other.  The views are incredible and the animals are so much fun to watch.  This was our first trip to your little cabin but it won't be the last.  Thanks so much for the birthday cake.  Jessie- that peach jam is fantastic.  We just had to take some home so be sure and look in the scratch jar.
Many Blessings to yall!
Bryan & Margaret

May 31st
Linda & Jessie
What a magical romantic wonderland you have built here.  We cannot put clearly into words what this experience has meant to us.  The peace and tranquility is exactly what we needed.  From watching the deer at the feeder, to giving DeeDee and Lady morning treats and loving the cats in the evening.  This house offers the absolute best in serene country living.  We cannot wait to come back for a longer stay
Sean & Bridget

May 29th
Linda & Jessie
Texas is a very big state and it is so lovely to have you two in it.  It was such a pleasure meeting the both of you.  The food, the piece and quiet, the wild life and especially the lights make this place the perfect getaway.  It is like a piece of heaven on earth.  We hope to get back up here again soon.  till then, Please take care!
Ron & Cindy

May 24th
Linda & Jessie
Ya'll did it again! Another fantastic getaway!  We loved all of the upgrades & believe you have quite a talent at making everything magical.  We loved getting to meet all the animals now residing on the land and of course the greetings from Olive, Butter & Biscuit.  We come here to rejuvenate & relax - another successful trip!  Thank you so much for everything you do as usual, we will be back again!
Dena & Adam
PS Love the community feeling in these parts.  Tried "The Black Pig" right now the road & gobbled up every bite Always hate leaving

May 17th 2014
Dear Linda & Jessie
Thanks so much for another wonderful stay at your piece of paradise.  All of the upgrades are beautiful and the lights are AMAZING!  You guys have created the perfect Hill Country retreat.  From the hot tub under shooting stars, to the bed we call "The Cloud" there isn't anything better!  We love the privacy and guiet and enjoyed the deer running around while having our morning coffee.  You are so gifted in knowing how to make people feel pampered and special.  we can't wait to come back
Blessings & Cheers to you both
Daren & Renee

May 14th
Linda & Jessie
What an amazing time.  Dottie & I have experienced here in this perfect setting.  I must tell you how comfortable and healing this home away from home is.   Everywhere I turn I feel the love that was put inside this cabin, including all the personal touches that makes this time for Dottie & I very special.  I will never forget your warmth and welcoming spirit.  This special place brings healing and joy to all who come here.
We love you two, plus Butter, Biscuit, Olive, Lady, DD, Molly, Jolly, Hamburger and Annie.
Your friends forever
Rocky & Dottie

May 11th 2014
Dear Jessie & Linda
Thank you so much for letting us stay in your wonderful cottage.  You made us feel welcome & special.  The cottage is darling!
We have loved every minute we have had here especially all the wonderful animals.  We have enjoyed watching them.
Olive & Biscuit have been wonderful companions & we have enjoyed Annie's visits!  We hope you have nothing but success & Joy.
All our best
Kevin & Karen

May 5th
Thank you for letting us stay at your beautiful cabin!  We enjoyed the peace & quiet.  The lights were amazing!
I could sit out all night and looked at those.  Truly spectacular!  Thank you for the breakfast foods as well.  Haven't had fresh eggs like that since I was a kid.  We took some eggs & jelly w/us & put a donation in the chicken scratch jar.
Thanks again!  We enjoyed spending our 5th wedding anniversary out here at your cabin.
Jamie & Kevin

May 1st
Thank for your beautiful place.  It is truly a blessed hideaway, in the woods.  We enjoyed it all.  The morning's with all the breakfast items to choose from was the best.  The colder weather that came suddenly didn't deter us.
Thank you again
Mary & Alvin

April 24th
Linda
This by far was the best place for our honeymoon!  The views are amazing!  The laser lights were Eric's favorite.  He wants to go buy some for our house now!  Thank you for allowing Summer to tag along.  She really enjoyed the sunshine. 
We were finally able to see the stars last night.  We sat by the fire and watched the sunset then gazed at the sky for hours it was the #1 thing we wanted to see & we finally had clear skies.  We could not have asked for a better night on the last night of honeymoon.
Thank you again for everything I know we will be back in the near future.  May God bless you for the joy your cabin gave to us.
Rebekah & Eric

April 19th
Linda
First, my husband was fascinated by the laser lights.  They are really enchanting.  The set up here is perfect.  We loved the privacy (tub & hot tub) The provisions were great.  Don't know when we'll be back to the great state of Texas but we hope we can stay here again!
Carrie & Tim

April 17th
We really enjoyed our stay here.  The cabin is darling.  We loved all the animals and the lights are awesome!
Larry & Jane

 April 15th
Linda & Jessie
Thanks for everything! Great cabin! Great Hosts! Great place for our dog!
Dave, Janet & Blackie

April 13th
Linda & Jessie
We thank you so much for your hospitality!  We were so impressed by all of the upgrades and attention detail you've been putting into the cabin!  We can't wait for our third visit.  maybe we'll make it an anniversary trip.  First wedding then baby moon, then anniversary (or anniversaries) Sounds like heave to us!  We will be recommending this to all of our friends and family. let's hope every month will be as busy as these next two will be.
Wishing you both all the best
Steve & Jamie &  Baby girl on the way

April 11th
Linda & Jessie
Thank you both so much!  What an amazing place to stay.  Great bed, great food, great hot tub & amazing views!  Our dogs loved it too! 
Thank you so much & we look forward to coming back
Definitely telling all our friends!
Lisa & Kris
P.S, Don't overwork Jessie on the farm!  He needs time to finish the 2nd cabin

April 7th
Linda,
This was our first time at any sort of B&B and we couldn't have asked for a better experience!  We loved it here!  The bed is so comfortable.  The hot tub was relaxing, the view is beautiful and the lights were awesome! Thank you for the hospitality we will definitely be back again!
Jerred & Gabby

April 6th
Linda
We loved this place! Wish we would have booked more days.  We couldn't have thought of a better place for Dody's 50th Birthday.  So peaceful and relaxing.  We will be back!
Mike and Dody

April 4
Thank you for letting us share your lovely cottage!  Everything was perfect - Love your kitties!
Nancy & Larry

March 31- April 3rd
We really enjoyed our stay here.  The scenery and the wildlife is beautiful to look at and observe.  The trio were friendly and talkative.  Biscuit, Butter and Olive)  Thank you so much for your hospitality!
Mark & Angel

March 29th
Dear Linda & Jessie
This is our 2nd visit and we had the most wonderful time!  My honey loved his birthday getaway, and loved the nice little touches.  The little cake was delish!  Thank you!  Biscuit kept us company everytime we were on the porch, he is so very sweet, as well as Olive and Butter.  We enjoy coming here to relax, it is truly such an amazing getaway!
thank you so much
 

March 27
Linda & Jessie
We had a fabulous time here.  Your cats were amazing.  Olive is very lovable & Biscuit was very curious.  We loved the lighting & the quiet.  Hope to come back soon!
Ellie & Alan
P.S. The bed was great!  Best Sleep ever!!

March 24
Thank you for a wonderfully relaxing getaway!  This a beautiful cozy corner of the world.  We will definitely be back.  Thank you for everything!
Ben & Jen

March 22nd
Linda & Jessie
How blessed you both are to have such a cozy getaway in the heart of the Texas Hill Country!  We loved every minute of our stay here - the bed is so comfortable and the fridge stocked with lots of food for the week - the outdoor lighting was such a nice touch and we both ate way too many chocolates!
We both hope to be back again some day.  Wishing you the best of luck with your new home renovations and with the new cottage
Kevin & Rita
Ontario Canada

March 16th
We loved our stay in your wonderful cabin.  This is our 23rd wedding anniversary getaway.  We have stayed in many other cabins, bed & breakfast's and this has been my favorite.  Love the privacy!!! It is nice to getaway from our 4 children and re-kindle the romance.  We will most certainly recommend this little piece of heaven to our friends.
Thanks for the memories
Steve & Robin

March 13th 2014
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at your incredible hill country hoe.  We love the serenity of the countryside and the opportunity to cook our own meals.  All the perks, like homemade jam & fresh eggs and the quirks like the French doors blowing open in the middle of the night and mysterious cabinet door that wouldn't stay shut - were truly a blessings.  We are so thank to have been "refreshed"
God Bless
Tony & Pam

Feb 28-March2 2014
Linda & Jessie
Thank you so much for welcoming us to your beautiful cabin.  This was our first Hill Country getaway, and you did not disappoint.  This was so relaxing and surreal.  Driving up at night seeing all the stars & bliss lights was absolutely amazing.  The pictures online do little justice for the real thing.  My wife loved the tub & every detail you thought of to make our stay magical.  Thank you for making our anniversary weekend a memorable one.  We will definitely return again in the near future.
Bryan & Sylvia

Feb 23rd 2014
We consider ourselves incredibly blessed to have found this amazing place online.  My husband and I have been married 20 years and we work together which makes it especially important for us to find and make the time to relax together & not talk "shop"  Your little cabin in the hills has provided one perfect setting for us to reconnect.  We will be recommending this to all our friends. 
Thank you!
Dione

Feb 14th 2014
Thank you for making a wonderful occasion, our honeymoon, even better with this cute guesthouse.  We enjoyed everything for from the kitties, to the hot tub.  The quiet environment was perfect!  Thanks again for all the wonderful massages, they made it even more relaxing.  Our stay was Perfect!!
Greg & Kristina

Feb 1st 2014
What a Wonderful space!! We wanted to move in!  Thanks for a lovely stay and precious surroundings.  Love the kitties, love the birds, the sheep, the donkey, the rooster... Loved it all!!
Dawn & Ken

Jan 29th
Thanks so much.  We had a fantastic getaway.  We LOVED the twinkling lights, the hot tub & all the special touches throughout the house.  Thank you God Bless you
Marcy & Dale
Hope to be back soon!

Jan 12, 2014
We had a wonderful time at the cottage.  The drive was very scenic and we enjoyed how the cats were great companions and how close were to Fredericksburg.  And sitting outside at night under the starts and lights was very relaxing.  We can't wait to come back.  Hopefully in the summer when we can see the bats.  Thanks for a great trip!
Grace & Zach

Jan 10, 2014
Such a beautiful & magical place!!  Driving up at night to be greeted by the twinkling trees was such a lovely surprise.  We've stayed at several cabins in the Hill Country area, but your place surpasses them all!
As a nurse & mother of 5, relaxation doesn't exactly come easily (or often) so thank you for providing this little escape from reality. every detail was noticed & appreciated.
Many Blessings over this house & your family.  We can't wait to come back:)
Brent & Amy

Jan 8, 2014
We loved our stay here.  The attention to detail & tought for our comfort was delightful.  There wasn't an aspect of this adorable little house we didn't love.
Thank you so much
The Hunter's

Jan 5, 2014
It was a wonderful second visit.  We just love staying in this cozy little house.
The Sevell's
 

2013 Testimonials - Click HERE
2012 Testimonials Click HERE

2011 Testimonials  Click HERE


 

 


Comfort Getaway Guesthouse ~ 109 Hope Rd. ~ Fredericksburg, TX ~
Phone: Linda's Cell: 830-431-0989 Jessie's Cell 830-431-1237
Site owned by A Comfort Getaway Guesthouse - All rights 2011
Design by Comfort Webs.com

Home      Amenities      Rates & Reservations      Reservation Calendar    Specials      Policies 
Breakfast      About Us     Map & Directions     Reviews   Area Links    Contact Us

website statistics
View My Stats