Comfort Getaway Guesthouse, 109 Hope Rd, Fredericksburg, TX 78624 USA, , Telephone: (830) 443-4614

 

A Comfort Getaway Guesthouse

 


Home   ~   Amenities    ~  Rates & Reservations     ~   Reservation Calendar   ~  Specials   ~   Policies 
Breakfast    ~  About Us   ~  Map & Directions   ~  Reviews   ~   Area Links   ~   Contact Us
 


Below are Testimonials from our cherished guests.
We hope you'll come visit soon and add your comments to this page.
 

Run your mouse over photo
to view larger version


Photo of Hummingbird off deck taken by Tim Welch - Thanks Tim!

Photos below taken by Getaway Guest
Emily Kinsolving - Thank you Emily!

Submitted by Bill - Thank you!




 

 


 

Dec 30-Jan 4th 2016
As always a wonderful relaxing get away at your cabin.  You both are such wonderful people and great hosts.  We enjoy your cabin so much & as usual can't wait to come back again.
The Black-eyed Peas & cornbread were delicious for New Years.  Thank you both for all you do.  We love it here and hope to see you again soon.
Amanda & Kenneth

Dec 26 - 30th
I think this is our 4th year coming out here (and sometimes 2 times a year)  We enjoy it every time and we always find the rest  & relaxation came for.
Keep up the hard work, we can't wait to visit the new cabin up the hill next time.
See you in April
The Ferguson's

Dec 20th - 26th
We had another great time!  You all are just wonderful hosts and we loved visiting with you.  It is hard to leave.  Look forward to next year and we wish you a very Happy New Year!
Love you guys
Candy, Kerry, Little & Penny (woof! woof!)

Dec 13-16th
Thank you again for another relaxing peaceful and great stay - Linda thanks for the Christmas treats and the beautiful decorations.  We truly love coming here.  We are now re-charged and will be back again in the spring - Merry Christmas
Julie & Dale and Major (da pup)

Dec 5-11th
A wonderful week! You will see us again!
Mark & Colleen

Nov 22-29th (What day is it? Giggle)
Dearest Linda & Jessie
Thanks so much for another perfect & relaxing stay at Comfort Getaway.  We are relaxed and recharged and enjoyed all of the extra special touches you have added to the already amazing piece of heaven.  Until our next stay, which we hope will be soon.  Cheers and God Bless you both
Darren & Renee & Gus (woof)

Nov 18, 2015
Thank you so much for the opportunity in letting us stay in your wonderful cabin.  I had a great time thinking and reflecting about my life.  This get away was something that I needed to point me in the right direction to more forward with my life.  Appreciated the time that I got to spend here.
Thank you
Carolina

Nov 16th 2015
Dear Linda
I feel as though this place brought me back to life.  Everything has been so perfect!
Thank you so much for everything.
Crystal

Nov 9th 2015
We would like to Thank you so much for a dream come true stay.  I was so excited to walk in and see flowers, chocolate covered strawberries, and wine waiting for me.  I know Jason requested those for me and you provided the pretties arrangement.  Jason wanted this weekend to be perfect and it totally was in every way.  From the swing outside to the lotions, hot tub and the marshmallows and the fire pit at night.  The twinkling tress and the fireplace and the bed is awesome.  What a great place.
Thank you so much
Jason & Susie

Nov 6th
Dear Linda & Jessie
WOW!! Perfection!  Thank you for an awesome weekend.  We truly enjoyed ourselves.  We could actually hear ourselves for a change.  Back to the rat race - We hope to be back again soon!
Blessings
Letty & Ronnie

Nov 1st
Our stay at your cabin was truly wonderful  It is the perfect place to leave the stressful world behind.  Your "special" touches and the outside lights make me never want to leave.  It was wonderful meeting both of you.  Thank you for the tour of your new cabin.  We can not wait to return and stay there. Thank you for all you do.
God Bless you both
Jim & Wanda

Oct 26th-29th
Dear Linda & Jessie
Thank you so much for the wonderful visit.  We enjoyed every moment.  The cottage looks like something from a story book.  Everything was magical and special.  We appreciate your kindness and hard work.  This place has a great vibe and incredible positive energy.  God bless you, your family, your precious animals and we wish you prosperity.
We hope to be back soon.
Shell, Luciana & Ollie

Oct 23rd-25th
Thank you for your kindness & beautiful location, it was so peaceful, just what we were looking for to celebrate 26yrs.  It was the special touches that made the stay so special.  We were truly touched, yall taking the time to say thank you for my husbands service.  Just brought tears to my eyes as it truly touched our hearts.  We are thank for the blessing of God's grace in our life and so very glad that you place has truly been a blessings.  Thank you for sharing this place with us.  We will be back & can hardly wait to tell our family. 
Thank & God Bless ya'll always
Marisol & Rey

Oct 18th - 21st
This has been an enjoyable getaway for both of us, as we celebrated our 34th wedding anniversary.  The setting is just so cozy & pleasant.  Everything provide here makes for a worry-free stay!  The amazing stars and the sparkling trees at night is just awesome!! Thank you for providing such a place as this away from city life for some much needed peace & relaxation.  We are already looking forward to our next visit.
Thank you & Many Blessings
Don & Mary

Oct 15th
The first word or expression that comes to mind is...Awww...
The country setting is beautiful & relaxing.  Leaving the city life behind was totally complete.
Thank you for providing such a setting for a getaway
Enjoy Life
Miles & Sophie

Oct 9th
Thank you for letting us stay at your cabin.  It was the perfect getaway we needed.  Everything was calm & it gave my husband & myself time to reconnect again.  Hopefully we will be coming back
The Petersons

Oct 4th
My husband David and I came to Comfort Getaway for our honeymoon and enjoyed every moment of it!  The area, grounds, even the kittens were amazing to be around.  God willing we will come back soon!
David & Olivia

Sept 27th
We enjoyed our relaxing visit so much!  The hot tub & beautiful lights were a high light.  Looking forward to visiting the new cabin!
Thanks for everything
Linda & Mary

Sept 23rd
Thank you so much for sharing your wonderful cabin with us.  Its just what we needed for a true vacation.  Absolutely love the location and views! Home to come for another visit
Patti & Gordon

Sept 22nd
Linda & Jessie
you have created a wonderful storybook hideaway.  We could not have enjoyed our stay more.  You porch is a paradise in itself.  A light breeze, shade, quiet, peaceful, cows, bulls, chickens, cat and Annie.  If you could package this kind of peace you could solve the worlds problems.  Thank you for being such wonderful people. And thank you Linda for the wonderful massage - I'll ask for another when we come back
LeeAnn and Faye
 

September 13th
Absolutely Perfect in Everyway!
The Kellers

Sept 6th
We heard all about the lights, but were still unprepared.  We both exclaimed "Ohh!" when we went outside.  They transformed the whole house into a magical place.  We loved hearing all the critters at night and enjoyed watching the cows play at breakfast.  One of our dogs is confused by them.  We think he's been in the "burbs" too long.  Time to get to the country more!
We will be back 10/2 for a longer stay! We can't wait!
Thank you!
Efrain & Krysta

August 6
We're back again after 3 years.  The improvements you've made are quite awesome.  I especially like the laser lights shining into the trees.  It seems as though there are thousands of light bugs on the leaves.  Your bed is exquisite!  It's like sleeping on clouds.  It's heart warming how you take special care in our comfort.  We will continue to come back and have already recommended you to several of our family members.  God Bless you and your family.  Thanks for everything and making us feel at home.

Best Regards
Joey & Sarah
 

July 29- August 1st
Thank you so much for sharing your little piece of heaven.  We have loved every minute and everything was perfect.  This sweet cabin in the woods will always hold a special place in our hearts - for a lot of reasons, we needed a getaway and the Lord richly blessed us on our 32nd wedding anniversary by staying in this Comfort Getaway.  Love the hens, rooster, Biscuit, Butter and Olive.  Loved the sparkle in the trees.  Truly a romantic getaway
Lord Bless you both
Sherry and Scott

July 26-28th
You have an adorable place up here tucked away.  I just had to take my baby to boot camp yesterday and coming here after doing one of the hardest things I have done gives me a place of comfort to come to.  My hubby wanted to make sure I didn't go straight back to an empty house so he booked this.  It reminds of when I was a little girl & all was right with the world.
Thank you for adding a small piece of heaven to my heart!
Best Wishes
Gene & Renee

July 23-25
We absolutely loved our stay at this cozy cottage.  Your attention to every detail is unmatched, super comfortable bed, lighting, stocked kitchen and refrigerator, fresh garden herbs, hot tub.  We loved every bit of it.  It was a relaxing getaway for us from our busy schedule.  We definitely will be back.  Good luck to you for the new cottage.
Best time ever!
Amruta & shreyas

July 19-22
Thank you for creating such a blissful place for us to visit.  We love coming back to the cottage year after year.  This being our 3rd visit feels amazing every time.  Thank you for your personal touches, my husband's note and mug thanking him for his service was touching and your homemade carrot cake was delicious (there wasn't a crumb left!)  Everything about this place has us coming back.  We look forward to our next visit.
Bryan & Sylvia

July 16-19
Thanks for much!  We were so happy the first time we came, but the improvements (really enhancements) are awesome.  We left the cabin late in the afternoon and came back after dark.  Needless to say, we were amazed!  It really does look magical in the evening with all the lights.  We have stayed in a lot of cabins and B&B's and yours is by far the best.  Your attention to detail is unmatched.  Once again thanks so much and we hope to see you again soon!
Joyce & James

July 13-15
We enjoyed every minute of the three short days we were here.  It was our first time here, but certainly won't be the last!
Loved the hot tub and the bliss lights, made it even more magical.  Loved the chocolates even if now I'll have to run 8 miles instead of 6!!! Thanks for all the extra yummy treats in the fridge.  Loved the softness of towels and robes, whatever you use, keep using it.
Will be taking some of Jessie's yummy strawberry jam!
Best time ever
Estella & Gudlia
 

July 6-8th
Our warmest blessings and thank you for making available this little slice of heaven.  From the moment we walked in the door we were immediately relaxed.  You left no detail to waste - the notes throughout the house, the tub and bath amenities, the very comfortable bed, hot tub, tree lights!, movies, breakfast essentials and all the way on to the adorable cats.  Thank you for the wine for our 15th anniversary.  Just another example of the personal touch you provide.  While we are sad to be leaving, we are also excited to start planning for the spring and our next Comfort Getaway!
Love y'all
Carl and Denise

June 30th- July 6th
Linda & Jessie
As always a wonderful relaxing stay.  We love spending time at our beautiful cabin.  Our 3rd time here.  Everything was wonderful - the bed ( the best ever!) the hot tub, the views and of course you 2.  Thank you for always being so kind & nice & going the extra mile.  Thank you for the delicious jam.  And .. We got engaged on your deck!!  It was so beautiful and romantic.
Our favorite getaway!
Blessings
Amanda & Kenneth
 

June 27-28
Great Place!  It feels like you're at a mountain retreat.  We will definitely tell our friends about you and we will come back again.  This is the most comfortable "Base camp" we've stayed in .  Your gardens, porch, hot tub and views outside and your creature comforts are awesome.  Bed inside that make this a place to remember!
Thank you Kim & Jeff
P.S. Thank you for helping make Kim' birthday a special one!

June 22-24
Thank you so much for letting us stay here1  The view was amazing and the amenities were top notch.  We loved being able to make breakfast every morning.  We also very much appreciated the special little touches, like the night nights by the hot tub.  And we loved feeding the patiently waiting cat ambassadors in the morning - they are so adorable.  Thank you again for a great experience!  We will definitely be back and tell all our friends.
Thanks Poak` and Dakota

June 12-14
Thank you so much for everything.  This was our first stay here as we came for our honeymoon.  The lights on the trees, the very comfy bed were awesome.  We even made a quick trip down to Fredericksburg (early morning is best) as well as a stop to the Black Pig!  Yummy!  We plan to make this a yearly vacation getaway!
Thank you all again!
Rhianna & Casey

June 8-10
Thank you for providing a quiet place away from the noise and rush of the metroplex.  Your hospitality is biblical and the whole time here has been a blessings for us!
We have loved everything you have offered and shared and we have been able to step back and regain such a clear perspective and on how to proceed through many changes in our life.
The Comfort Getaway was the perfect choice for our 14th anniversary and the price was also a blessing.  We hope and pray that we can carry the peace from here to our house as we begin to simplify our home life.
Your work is a gift from God to us and we pray that the lord will bless you for your kindness and generosity

Thank you for all you do!
Ken & Tracy

June 5-7
Thank you for the wonderful and relaxing stay.  We have 3 small children and this was the perfect place to spend our 8th anniversary.  The bed is so comfortable.  And loved the bath salts & essential oils for the tub.
Always
Ashley & Jeremy

June 2nd
Linda
This is our 5th trip to Texas but the first time to spend in such a wonderful place.  This is paradise!  Never had such a great accommodation and felt so welcome .  We will be back.  This is heaven! 
Thomas & Villa
Stuttgart Germany

May 22-24
Thank you for taking such great care of us, especially during the storm.  You guys really take guest care to the next level!  You've turned your guest house into a really "home away from home"  Of all the places we have been your place is the best of all!  Thank you for the wonderful soup!  We really enjoyed watching all the animals, Best of all, we enjoyed spending time with you.  Thanks again for everything & I know we will see you again soon!
Love to both
Gracy & David

May 19th
Thank you for sharing your haven with us for the second time.
 Spending time away from our orphanage is just what wee need.  I spent most of the time in the hot tub relaxing.  We were blessed to celebrate our tenth wedding anniversary here.  My Husband had to convince me I couldn't stay forever.  Hoping to take our relaxed selves back to Mexico and let it rub off on our children.
Thank you
Ron & Anna

May 15-17
Linda & Jessie
We had such a great time here at the cottage.  Everything you did to make our stay more comfortable and homely was greatly appreciated.  we especially loved the strawberry jam and evening lighting by the hot tub!  Thank you for also making it a good stay for our dogs, they loved the treats, and getting to watch the cows.  I hope we will be able to come back in the future.
Stacy & Bennett
Jasmine & Lucy
 

May 13th 2015
Thank you for a wonderful stay  We hope to be able to return!  The rain just makes everything even more beautiful
Matthew and Deboria
P.s. Peach Jam was amazing

May 10th 2015
Thank you once again for a wonderful relaxing vacation.  You have filled your cottage with such special touches.  We have enjoyed every minute here.  It is so peaceful, we truly left all our worries and stress behind.  We hope to be back very soon
Love Donna & Doug
P.s. Got to see the bats this time - they were incredible!

May 7th, 2015
We have so enjoyed our stay.  This place is amazing, was the perfect place for our honeymoon.  Everything you'll have done has made this place special.  This was exactly what Amber and I needed.  God bless ya'll.  We will be back to see you again!
Thomas & Amber

May 2, 2015
We so enjoyed our stay here in your cottage.  So many special touches make this the perfect getaway - the hot tub, lighted trees, comfy bed & sweet animals.  Thank you for sharing this cozy cottage with us!
Ben & Janet

May 1st 2015
Thank you'll once again for an amazing couple of days!  I'm so glad we were able to come visit and relax once more.  Can't wait for the new cottage to open!
Thanks again
Ronnie & Karen

April 29 2015
Dear Linda & Jessie
Special thank you for a wonderful 3 day getaway - this is the BEST B&B and are planning another stay in 6 months or so.  We are so relaxed here and thank you for the full Refrig of food, and coming to our rescue with a new Coffee Pot Maker.  We loved the horses, cats, and deer.  We are refreshed & recharged.  The hot tub was great!
Julie & Dale and Major the Pup

April 26 2015
Thank you so much for the great anniversary weekend.  You have thought of every detail and made our stay feel so special.  The place is great.  So peaceful & romantic we were truly blessed by our stay.  Can't wait to come back and stay longer.
Blessings to you!
Dwayne & Robyn

April 23 2015
Thank you so much for everything.  We enjoyed everything - especially your "Ambassadors"!!  This is such a unique place and certainly worth our trip.  We will definitely be back.
Ray, Brenda and Suzy the pup

April 18 2015
The best place to relax and enjoy ever!
Thanks so much your hospitality
We Will be back
Dolores & Gerry

April 7 2015
Thank you for sharing your little piece of heaven on earth with us.  This place is just what we needed to relax and get away from the hustle and bustle of everyday life.  Your place here is wonderful and I can't wait to get back here.  Looking forward to seeing the new cabin on our next visit.
Carla &Connie

April 5-6 2015
Very nice place.  Edie's dinner was great!  Everything was great!  As General Macarthur said "I shall return"
Your friends
Jean & Larry

March 24-30 2015
March is a big month for us.  Our birthdays & anniversary.  This was a great way to celebrate all 3 events.  The peaceful & quiet solitude was a very welcome relief from the hectic city life.  Linda & Jesse were great hosts and made sure we had everything we needed.  I highly recommend this place to anyone looking for a private getaway for a few days or a few weeks. 
Danna & Jim
Pups - Ellie & Duncan

March 19-22 2015
Linda & Jessie
Again we had a wonderful relaxing weekend away.  I've been here so many times now I've lost count!  We absolutely get the best rest here.  We'll see ya in 6 months!
Brent & Sarah

March 12-15 2015
Thank you for the magical getaway.  We had a fantastic time at your cottage!  The bed was so comfortable.  We had one of the best sleeps in a long time. 
We appreciated all the little touches you've done to make this weekend so comfortable and relaxing.
The peace and quiet along with the animals made this a truly wonderful weekend.
Thank you again and we'll see you again!!
Albert & Michelle

March 7-8 2015
Linda & Jessie
Thank you for so much for opening up your cabin to us once again.  It was even better than the second time around.
We loved the extra bliss lights & new hot tub.  We got to pet & feed the horses this time and sit outside by the fire.
Thank you for the wine and making our 12 anniversary one to remember.  I can see us coming back year after year to your beautiful cabin.
Love
The Ashe Family

Feb 27- March 1st 2015
We love your quiet cozy cottage.  You did such a wonderful job making us feel special with the fresh flowers, lit fireplace and groceries in the refrigerator.  We want to also say an extra thank you for coming to rescue us in freezing weather when we were stuck on the side of the road.  You are special people, we hope to come back
Nathan & Amanda

Feb 13-15 2015
What a fabulous place to escape and unwind.  This is exactly what were looking for to celebrate Valentines and our anniversary.  You both have focused on providing every detail to make your guest comfortable, even down to music playing when we arrived.  Breakfast was great and we couldn't leave with taking some eggs, and Jam.  The bottle of wine welcoming us was a pleasant surprise to start our romantic weekend.  And we can't forget to mention the animals!  The cats made friends with us quickly as well as the horses.  Even Annie was a favorite hello this weekend. You both are wonderful host and we can't wait to be back.  Thank you for everything.
Bretney & Tom


Jan 31-Feb 1st 2015
We love your cabin hideout.  It was exactly what we were looking for.  The bed was sooooo comfortable and the hot tub was fabulous.  We especially liked the tree lighting.  We will hopefully be returning very soon for another relaxing romantic getaway
Thank you for all the hospitality and sweet extra touches
Sincerely
Lily & Jonny

Jan 23-25 2015
A much needed weekend away to unwind, rest, celebrate my birthday with the hubby.
Jay and I love the hill country and our stay here was great!  Love the details of the music, fire, hot tub all were a delight.  Breakfast was delicious and love the horses, cows and chickens coming out and warming in the morning sun.
Hope to come again
Jay & Brenda

Jan 18-21 2015
Our stay here was exactly what we needed.   We arrived later than planned, but Oh MY goodness ! Driving up to the indiscernible lights everywhere made it worthwhile.
Thank you so much for all the special touches.  We loved the breakfast food!  We just loved every part of our stay here.  We plan to come back because we just didn't get to everything we wanted too.  Next time we plan to stay at the cabin and not go into town.  The hot tub was perfect!  The cats were precious! 
We came here for my husband's birth day and it was just the relaxation we needed.  Thank you for such a peaceful and special Comfort Getaway
Gary & Susan

Jan 16-18 2015
Thanks for helping my 60th Birthday be one of my best ever!  The banner, balloons and birthday cake were awesome!
Charles and I so enjoyed the tree lighting (reminded us of stars twinkling or fireflies only more colorful) And without saying - the Jacuzzi was relaxing and warm!
Feeding the horses was a nice treat as well as having the kitties great us every time we came in or went to the back deck. 
God provided sun beautiful sunshine for my special weekend and we were grateful for that too.
I hope to get to visit again soon.  Keep up the good work!
Rhonda & Charles

Jan 9-11 2015
It was so wonderful arriving at 2am to the most delicious Chili - you guys should enter a chili fest!  The notes you'll left made our stay seamless and the most comfortable.  We will definitely be back to this cozy Comfort Getaway.
Thank you so much see you next time:
Rebekah and Fredley

 

2014 Testimonials Click HERE
2013 Testimonials Click HERE
2012 Testimonials Click HERE

2011 Testimonials  Click HERE


 

 


Comfort Getaway Guesthouse ~ 109 Hope Rd. ~ Fredericksburg, TX ~
Phone: Linda's Cell: 830-431-0989 Jessie's Cell 830-431-1237
Site owned by A Comfort Getaway Guesthouse - All rights 2011
Design by Comfort Webs.com

Home      Amenities      Rates & Reservations      Reservation Calendar    Specials      Policies 
Breakfast      About Us     Map & Directions     Reviews   Area Links    Contact Us

website statistics
View My Stats